Logo Université de Strasbourg


Sur ce site

Sur le Web du CNRS

Accueil > IREBS news > Site archives > Grants > Irène Joliot-Curie Award (2011)

Irène Joliot-Curie Award (2011)

Septembre 7th, 2011

Tenth edition of the Irène Joliot-Curie award which aims to promote the role of women in research and technology in France and Europe.

The prize is awarded in three categories:
- "Woman Scientist of the Year", recognizes a woman who makes ​​outstanding contributions in the field of public and private research and whose work is recognized both nationally and internationally (allocation: 40 000 €).
- "Woman scientific", highlights and encourages a young woman who stands out for her original scientific work and career (grant: € 15 000).
- "Woman in Business", recognizes a woman who put his scientific and technical excellence in the service of a career dedicated to research in business or who has helped create an innovative company (appropriation: € 15 000 ).

Application forms are available on the website of the Ministry of Higher Education and Research : Prix Irène Joliot-Curie 2011.

Deadline for submission : Septembre 20th, 2011

PDF - 202.1 kb
Prix Irène Joliot-Curie